New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2022, part 6)

June 30, 2022 | By

WXCI 2022 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our SIXTH monthly post of 2022 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 6/7/2022

Yeah Yeah Yeahs: “Spitting Off the Edge of the World (feat. Perfume Genius)” (Secretly Canadian)
Turnstiles: “Dig It Out” (Self-Released)
Jasmyn: “Crystal Ball” (Anti-)
Nation of Language: “Androgynous (The Replacements Cover)” (PIAS)
Lettuce: “Keep That Funk Alive (feat. Bootsy Collins)” (Round Hill)
Say Sue Me: “George & Janice” (Damnably, Beach Town Music)
False Heads: “Mime the End” (Scruff of the Neck)
Yawners: “Belong” (Big Scary Monsters)
Drive-By Truckers: “Billy Ringo in the Dark” (ATO)
Modern English: “Tables Turning” (Mesh & Lace)

Frankie and the Witch Fingers: “Cookin’” (Greenway/RAS)
Florence + The Machine: “Free” (Republic/Polydor)
Bay Ledges: “DMT” (Nettwerk)
The Black Keys: “Happiness” (Nonesuch)
Wilco: “A Lifetime to Find” (dBpm)
The Mountain Goats: “Training Montage” (Merge)
GRMLN: “Japanese Gatsby” (Yoodoo Park)
U.K. Subs: “Kill Me” (Cleopatra)
The Flatliners: “Performative Hours” (Fat Wreck)
Andrew Bird: “Fixed Positions” (Loma Vista/Concord)
Arlie: “poppin” (Atlantic)
Hyphen Hyphen: “Too Young” (Parlophone)
Pigeon Pit: “fire escape” (Ernest Jennings)
Marigold: “Vampires” (Self-Released)
Party Dozen: “Macca the Mutt (feat. Nick Cave)” (GRUPO)
Death by Unga Bunga: “Fight (Live)” (Jansen)
Ainsley Farrell: “The Way Back” (Self-Released)
Banditos: “Here Tonight” (Egghunt)

Week of 6/14/2022

Joyce Manor: “NBTSA” (Epitaph)
SOLAR EYES: “Nothing’s for Free” (Fierce Panda Records)
070Shake: “Web” (G.O.O.D/Def Jam)
Ural Thomas & The Pain: “Dancing Dimensions” (Bella Union)
Horsegirl: “Beautiful Song” (Matador)
Brandi Carlile: “You and Me On the Rock (feat. Lucius)” (Elektra)
Σtella: “Charmed” (Sub Pop)
Elf Power: “Soft Trash” (Yep Roc Records)
Hudkreft: “Sommerskygge” (Fysisk Format)
Jasmyn: “In The Wild” (Anti-)

The Smile: “A Hairdryer” (XL)
Rosie Thorne (from Mannequin Pu**y): “You’re My Future” (Epitaph)
Moor Mother: “Woody Shaw (feat. Melanie Charles)” (Anti-)
The Dream Syndicate: “The Chronicles of You” (Fire)
Wilco: “Sad Kind of Way” (dBpm)
Sam Gendel: “LAX Tunnel” (Leaving)
Dean McMullen: “Christine” (Label Fandango)
Fashion Club: “Scrutiny” (Felte)
iamwhoiam: “Thunder Lightning (Radio Edit)” (To whom it may concern)
1st Base Runner: “Pushing Away” (Self Released)
Kisskadee: “Black Hole Era” (Anxiety Blanket)
Sports Team: “The Game” (Bright Antenna)
Lace Curtains: “fountains of blood” (female fantasy)
The Walters: “Million Little Problems” (Warner)
Camera Obscura: “Do It Again (The Wild Honey Pie Buzzsession)” (4AD)
Body Type: “The Brood” (Poison City)
Trubbel: “Ett ord till och skjortan e tom” (Self-Released)
Cola: “Met Resistance” (Fire Talk)
The Muffs: “Under the Covers in Jammies (Bonus Track)” (Omnivore Recordings)
Pet Fox: “It Won’t Last” (Exploding in Sound)
Pabst: “Locker Room” (Ketchup Tracks)
The Hempsteadys: “Goldentooth” (Self-Released)
Pixey: “Come Around (Sunny Day)” (Chess Club)
Regina Spektor: “Loveology” (Sire)
Blondie: “Moonlight Drive (The Doors Cover)” (Capitol, UMG Recordings)

Week of 6/21/2022

The Human Fund: “Screenshot The NFTs” (Self-Released)
All Get Out: “Sumter” (Equal Vision) (Clean Edit)
Maura Jaye: “Wait For Me” (Self Released)
Bartees Strange: “Wretched” (4AD)
Joyce Manor: “Don’t Try” (Epitaph)
HUNNY: “Loser” (Epitaph)
Thee Sacred Souls: “Easier Said Than Done” (Penrose/Daptone)
Night Moves: “Feel Another Day” (Domino)
Two Door Cinema Club: “Wonderful Life (Radio Edit)” (Glassnote)
Mt. Joy: “Evergreen” (Island)

Camp Crush: “Shadows” (Self-Released)
Gamblers: “Preach Your Love” feat. NOVA ONE (Self Released)
Nicholas Lembo: “El Dorado” (Self Released)
Praises: “March” (Hand Drawn Dracula)
Moonchild Sanelly: “Money Tree” (Transgressive/PIAS)
Keep for Cheap: “Segway (Clean Edit)” (Refresh)
Coo & Howl: “Nightglow” (Mint 400)
Bad Suns: “Baby Blue Shades” (Epitaph)
Private Island: “Don’t Worry” (OneRPM)
Ricky Lake: “Timba (Clean Edit)” (Text Me)
Lionel Boy: “SHADOWBOXING” (Innovative Leisure)
J.Rocc: “Go!” (Stones Throw)
Angel Olsen: “All The Flowers” (Jagjaguwar)
Claud: “Go Home!” (Saddest Factory)
Flasher: “Love Is Yours” (Domino)
Caitlynne Curtis: “Mood Swings” (Angels & Outlaws/oneRPM)
Hercules & Love Affair: “One” (BMG)
Anna Bates: “Holy Smokes” (Neon Gold)
Ann Beretta: “Better Medicine (feat. Chris DeMakes from Less Than Jake)” (Self-Released)
Girl and Girl: “Dance Now” (Self-Titled)
Jesca Hoop: “Hatred Has a Mother” (Memphis Industries)
Naima Bock: “Giant Palm” (Sub Pop)
Tirzah: “Ribs” (Domino Recording Co)
Twen: “Feeling in Love (from the Waist Down)” (Twen Enterprises)
Weird Nightmare: “Sunday Driver” (Sub Pop)

Week of 6/28/22

Petrol Girls: “Preachers” (Hassle)
MUNA: “Silk Chiffon (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)” (Saddest Factory/Dead Oceans)
Starcrawler: “She Said” (Big Machine)
Gorillaz: “Cracker Island (feat. Thundercat)” (Parlophone)
Party Dozen: “The Worker” (Grupo, Temporary Residence)
Soccer Mommy: “Unholy Affliction” (Loma Vista/Concord)
Kiwi Jr.: “Unspeakable Things” (Sub Pop)
Arooj Aftab: “Suroor” (Verve)
Alpha Cat: “Venus Smile” (Aquamarine Records)
JAWNY: “Take It Back (feat. Beck)” (Interscope)

The Ballroom Thieves: “Shadow” (Nettwerk)
LC FLOWERS: “Put On A Sweater” (Mint400)
The Belle Curves: “Check Engine Light” (Silo Recordings/19th & 7th)
The Stone Souls: “Butterfly SuckerPunch” (TJamp)
Goose: “Dripfield” (No Coincidence)
Cheekface: “Pledge Drive” (New Professor)
Day Wave: “Great Expectations” (PIAS)
Whitney: “Real Love” (Secretly Canadian)
Alex G: “Runner” (Domino)
Boy Jr.: “Smart Man” (Self-Released)
The Burning Hell: “The Last Normal Day” (You’ve Changed)
Coheed and Cambria: “The Liars Club” (Roadrunner)
Sheenah Ko: “Waterfall” (Self-Released)
Sept: “Grow” (Baby Jah)
Strange Lot: “Funny Sounds” (STRANGE)
Cosmovision: “Generic Love Song” (Jonatan Barjau Mendoza)
JW Francis: “Our Story” (Sunday Best Recordings)
The Umbrellas: “Write It in the Sky” (Slumberland)
Screeching Weasel: “Any Minute Now” (Monona)
Dry Cleaning: “Don’t Press Me” (4AD)
Daytoner: “My Sweet Baby” (Cabin Pressure Recordings)


Tags: ,

Category: New Music, Rotation Adds