New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2023, part 3)

March 31, 2023 | By

WXCI 2023 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our THIRD monthly post of 2023 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 3/7/2023

Paramore: “C’est Comme Ca” (Atlantic)
Death Valley Girls: “Magic Powers” (Suicide Squeeze)
Blair Gun: “Don’t Talk” (Enabler No 6 / Sonablast)
boygenius: “Not Strong Enough” (Interscope)
Andy Shauf: “Halloween Store” (Anti-)
The Church: “Thorn” (Communicating Vessels)
Dropkick Murphys: “I Know How It Feels” (Dummy Luck Music / PIAS)
Only A Visitor: “What Does Waiting Mean” (Mint Records)
Jim Alxndr: “Sticks and Stones (Clean)” (Seeking Blue Records)
King Tuff: “Rock River” (Sub Pop)

YACHT: “Finger in Your Eye” (Paris By Night)
Loki’s Folly: “The Love Song” (Kitten Robot)
Waldo Witt: “Tragicomedy” (Self-Released)
Miss Grit: “Your Eyes Are Mine” (Mute Records)
ALASKALASKA: “TV Dinners” (Marathon Records)
Young Fathers: “Be Your Lady” (Ninja Tune)
Mo Lowda & the Humble: “Beachtown” (Workaround)
HARBOUR: “Bahamas (Clean Edit)” (ONErpm)
Gabrielle Shronk: “Aftertaste (Clean Edit)” (Arts & Crafts)
Lucero: “One Last F.U. (Clean Edit)” (Liberty & Lament / Thirty Tigers)
The National Parks: “8th Wonder” (ONErpm)
Sun Room: “Outta Their Minds” (ONErpm)
JR JR & Yoke Lore: “More of Your Love” (Love Is EZ)
The Whiffs: “Don’t Know What Else to Do” (DIG!)
Crocodiles: “Love Beyond the Grave” (Lolipop)
Uniforms: “Ashes to Thrive” (Oso Polita)
EUT: “San Francisco” (V2)
Purling Hiss: “Yer All in My Dreams” (Drag City Inc.)
Air Traffic Controller: “Sometimes” (Self-Released)

Week of 3/14/2023

Air Traffic Controller: “Anybody Got A Light” (Self-Released)
Fazerdaze: “Flood Into” (section1)
Glitter Wizard: “Glitterati” (Kitten Robot)
GUNNAR: “Bad Idea” (Self-Released)
HARBOUR: “Thorn (Clean Edit)” (ONErpm)
Lostboycrow: “Indie Rock” (Nettwerk)
Miss Grit: “Perfect Blue” (Mute Records)
Mo Lowda & The Humble: “O.O.Y.O.” (Workaround)
The Strokes: “Hawaii (Juicebox B-Side)” (RCA)
Warm Human: “Better Than Who?” (Weepy BB Records)

Blair Gun: “Bennet (Radio Edit)” (Enabler No 6/Sonablast)
strongboi: “fool around” (Self-Released)
The Pretty Flowers: “Another Way To Lose (Clean)” (Double Helix)
Gemma Ray: “No Love” (Bronzerat)
Death Valley Girls: “California Mountain Shake” (Suicide Squeeze)
Adi Oasis: “Red To Violet (feat. Jamila Woods) (Clean Edit)” (Unity Records)
ALASKALASKA: “Glass” (Marathon Records)
Jackie Mendoza: “Silence (Clean Edit)” (ZZK Records)
Pile: “Gardening Hours” (Exploding In Sound)
Sun Room: “Sunset Garage” (ONErpm)
HUNK: “Protect Your Love” (Old Soul Records)
Unloved: “Polychrome” (Heavenly/PIAS)
Home Front: “Overtime” (La Vida Es Un Mus Discos)
Dinosaur 94: “San Francisco Opera [clean]” (Self-Released)
The Pigeon Detectives: “Lovers Come and Lovers Go” (Dance to the Radio)
Sick Tamburo: “Per sempre con me (feat. Roberta Sammarelli)” (La Tempesta Dischi)
Bibi Club: “Jean-René (2023 Version)” (Secret City)
Nation of Language: “Sole Obsession” (PIAS)
The Whiffs: “What They Say” (DIG!)
Bog Bod: “Headache” (Self-Released)
The Menzingers: “Bad Actors” (Epitaph)
Shalom: “Lighter” (Saddle Creek)
Tyzo Bloom: “dad? (feat. girlhouse)” (UnderCurrent)

Week of 3/21/2023

Fever Ray: “Carbon Dioxide (Radio Edit)” (Mute)
Mo Lowda & The Humble: “All Good Fun” (Work Around)
Death Valley Girls: “What Are The Odds” (Suicide Squeeze)
Hozier: “Eat Your Young” (Rubyworks/Columbia)
M83: “Amnesia (Radio Edit)” (Mute)
Paramore: “Liar” (Atlantic)
Screaming Females: “Ornament” (Don Giovanni)
Skating Polly: “Hickey King” (El Camino)
The Lemon Twigs: “In My Head” (Captured Tracks)
The Pretty Flowers: “Honeylight (Clean Edit)” (Double Helix)

GUNNAR: “One Last Time” (Self-Released)
Waldo Witt: “Joke’s On Me” (Self-Released)
Glitter Wizard: “Sugar Beat” (Kitten Robot)
taali: “Is It Right” (Rainbow Blonde)
Shana Cleveland: “A Ghost” (Hardly Art)
Black Belt Eagle Scout: “My Blood Runs Through This Land” (Saddle Creek)
Pearla: “Funny In Dreams” (Spacebomb)
King Tuff: “The Bandits Of Blue Sky” (Sub Pop)
Tchotchke: “Ronnie” (Self-Released)
ALASKALASKA: “Get Me High” (Marathon Records)
Miss Grit: “Nothing’s Wrong” (Mute Records)
Unknown Mortal Orchestra: “The Beach” (Jagjaguwar)
The Blaze: “Clash (Radio Edit)” (Animal63)
100 gecs: “Doritos & Fritos (Clean Edit)” (Dog Show/Atlantic)
Lou Reed: “Open Invitation” (RCA)
Depeche Mode: “My Cosmos Is Mine” (Columbia)
Elita: “It’s a Joke [clean]” (Opposition)
Ultra Q: “Klepto” (Royal Mountain)
En Attendant Ana: “The Cutoff” (Trouble in Mind)
The Pigeon Detectives: “Get the Message” (Dance to the Radio)
The Dollyrots: “Hey Girl” (Wicked Cool)
The Ballet: “Two Boyfriends” (Fika Recordings)
Blowout: “All That Scratch” (Rambling)
Joseon: “AMFAL” (JZN)

Week of 3/28/2023

WHALES TALK: “Ottawa Rockstar” (ONErpm)
M83: “Laura” (Mute Records)
Fever Ray: “Kandy” (Mute Records)
Bedroom: “Better Friends” (Amuse)
The Minks: “Creatures Of Culture” (Self-Released)
Bully: “Days Move Slow” (Sub Pop)
Sir Chloe: “Salivate” (Atlantic)
April March Meets Staplin: “Parti avec le soleil” (Velvetica Music)

The Pretty Flowers: “Hit Nothing” (Double Helix)
Death and Vanilla: “Find Another Illusion” (Fire Records)
Blue of Colors: “Strange Place” (Self-Released)
Unknown Mortal Orchestra: “Meshuggah (Radio Edit)” (Jagjaguwar)
Moon Boots: “Wrong Note (feat. Ora the Molecule)” (Anjunadeep)
Black Belt Eagle Scout: “Sedna” (Saddle Creek)
Miss Grit: “The End” (Mute Records)
Death Valley Girls: “Sunday” (Suicide Squeeze)
French 79: “Life is Like” (Alter K)
Lichen Slow: “Preset (Clean/Radio Edit)” (Rock Action)
King Tuff: “The Wheel” (Sub Pop)
FIDLAR: “Centipede” (Self-Released)
Dick Stusso: “Part Time Apocalypse (Clean Edit)” (Hardly Art)
The Murlocs: “Initiative” (ATO)
Nuha Ruby Ya: “Self Portraiture” (Brace Yourself)
Warmduscher: “Love Strong” (Bella Union)
Mustard Plug: “Springtime (Imagination Movers cover)” (Imagination Movers, LLC)
GROUPLOVE: “All” (Glassnote Music)
Dr Sure’s Unusual Practice: “Outside Looking In” (Dougal Shaw)
Body Type: “Holding On” (Poison City)
Desperate Journalist: “Why Are You So Boring? (Live at JT Soar) [clean]” (Fierce Panda)
Oddnesse: “Drive Your Car” (Sonder House)
Fall Out Boy: “Hold Me Like a Grudge” (Fueled By Ramen)
Depeche Mode: “Wagging Tongue” (Columbia)
The Japanese House: “Boyhood” (Dirty Hit)


Tags: , ,

Category: New Music, Rotation Adds