New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2023, part 5)

May 31, 2023 | By

WXCI 2023 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our FIFTH monthly post of 2023 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 5/2/2023

Thundercat & Tame Impala: “No More Lies” (Brainfeeder)
Everything But The Girl: “Caution To The Wind” (Buzzin’ Fly / Verve)
Beach House: “Black Magic” (Sub Pop)
The Exploding Hearts: “So Bored (2023 Mix)” (Third Man)
Dreamer Isioma: “Gimme A Chance (Clean Edit)” (Self-Released)
Black Country, New Road: “I Won’t Always Love You (Live at Bush Hall)” (Ninja Tune)
The New Pornographers: “Cat and Mouse With The Light” (Merge Records)
HMLTD: “Saddest Worm Ever: (Lucky Number)
WHALES TALK: “SWAYZEE (Clean Edit)” (ONErpm)
Royel Otis: “Letter From Roy” (House Anxiety / OURNESS)

beabadoobee: “Glue Song (feat. Clairo)” (Dirty Hit)
Skating Polly: “I’m Sorry For Always Apologizing” (El Camino)
Tkay Maidza: “Where Is My Mind (Pixies cover)” (4AD)
Skatune Network: “Yoshi’s Story (feat. JER)” (Counter Intuitive)
Super Plage: “Safespace” (Lisbon Lux)
Kat Duma: “System” (Self-Released)
Perlee: “Lampshade” (Greenbay / Backseat)
Pearl & The Oysters: “Space Coast” (Stones Throw)
A Certain Ratio: “Constant Curve” (Mute Records)
Babygirl: “Sore Eyes” (Sandlot/AWAL)
Pacifica: “With or Without You” (TAG Music)
Cloned Apparition: “Avalanche” (Self-Released)
VOIID: “Swallower” (DAMAGED)
Floodlights: “Colours” (Self-Released)
Palehound: “The Clutch [clean]” (Polyvinyl)
The Clientele: “Blue Over Blue” (Merge)
The Tallest Man On Earth: “Looking For Love” (Anti-)
JFDR: “Spectator” (Houndstooth)

Week of 5/9/2023

Babygirl: “Me, You and My Car” (Sandlot/AWAL)
Cloth: “Pigeon” (Rock Action)
Indigo De Souza: “Smog (Clean Edit)” (Saddle Creek)
Lakes: “Aces” (Refresh)
Skinny Pelembe: “Don’t Be Another” (Partisan Records)
The Lemon Twigs: “I Don’t Belong To Me” (Captured Tracks)
The Tallest Man On Earth: “Italy” (Anti-)
Valley Queen: “Falling” (First City Artists/AWAL)
Whitehall: “Dogfights” (Enci)
The Aces: “I’ve Loved You For So Long” (Red Bull)

Deer Tick: “Forgiving Ties (Radio Edit)” (ATO)
Westerman: “CSI Petralona” (Partisan Records)
Everything But The Girl: “Nothing Left To Lose” (Buzzin’ Fly/Verve)
Immaterial Possession: “To The Fete” (Fire Records)
Private Wives: “Senseless Tragedy (Clean Edit)” (Farmer & The Owl)
Nabihah Iqbal: “Dreamer” (Ninja Tune)
Mudhoney: “One Or Two” (Sub Pop)
Spring Heeled Jack: “Diggin’ a Hole” (Self-Released)
Generationals: “Hard Times for Heatherhead” (Polyvinyl)
The Octopus Project: “Khala My Friend (Amanaz cover)” (Robot High School)
Flamin’ Groovies and The Courettes: “Shake Some Action” (Cleopatra)
Bibi Club: “Le matin” (Secret City)
The Whiffs: “Shot Thru” (DIG!)
Blair Gun: “Pound Sand” (sonaBLAST! / Enabler No. 6)
the post valley green: “june song” (1820820)
Olivia Jean: “Raving Ghost” (Third Man Records)
HMLTD: “Past Life (Sinnerman’s Song) (Radio Edit)” (Lucky Number)
Teenage Bottlerocket: “It Wasn’t Enough (Clean Edit)” (Pirate Press Records)
Dave Hause: “Low” (Blood Harmony/Soundly)
Volatile Youth: “California” (Mint 400)

Week of 5/16/2023

The Lemon Twigs: “Every Day Is The Worst Day Of My Life” (Captured Tracks)
1st Base Runner: “One Small Spark” (Self-Released)
Lakes: “Deep End” (Refresh)
Beach House: “Holiday House” (Sub Pop)
Everything But The Girl: “No One Knows We’re Dancing” (Buzzin’ Fly/Verve)
GROUPLOVE: “Francine” (Glassnote Music LLC)
Pearl & The Oysters: “Konami” (Stones Throw)
The Rocket Summer: “Sing At The Top” (Aviate/ONErpm)
The Shallows: “Soft Night” (Mint 400)
Westerman: “I, Catallus” (Partisan Records)

Upper Wilds: “Jupiter” (Thrill Jockey)
waveform*: “Ocean” (Run For Cover)
Bethany Cosentino: “It’s Fine (Clean Edit)” (Concord)
Indigo De Souza: “Not My Body” (Saddle Creek)
The New Pornographers: “Marie and the Undersea” (Merge)
Arlo Parks: “Pegasus (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)” (Transgressive/PIAS)
Babe Rainbow: “Super Ego” (Eureka/Kobalt)
The National: “The Alcott (feat. Taylor Swift)” (4AD)
Sleep Token: “DYWTYLM” (Spinefarm)
Dropkick Murphys: “I’m Shipping Up To Boston (Tulsa Version)” (Dummy Luck/PIAS)
Claud: “Every Single Time (Every F***ng Time Clean Edit)” (Saddest Factory/Dead Oceans)
Hundred Plus Club: “Garden Cruise” (Admirable Traits)
Lael Neale: “I Am The River” (Sub Pop)
The Aquadolls: “Far Far Away” (ENCI)
The Shivas: “Perder (feat. Carrion Kids)” (Self-Released)
Deep State: “Dial Tone” (Self-Released)
Josienne Clarke: “Silverline” (Corduroy Punk)
The Out-Sect: “No More Lies” (Mt.St.Mtn / Outro)
Easy Dreams: “25 Moons” (Yallbeat)
Krooked Kings: “Lying Through Their Teeth” (ONErpm)

Week of 5/23/23

Daft Punk: “Infinity Repeating (feat. Julian Casablancas + The Voidz) (2013 demo)” (Sony/Legacy)
Queens of the Stone Age: “Emotional Sickness (Clean Edit)” (Matador)
Beach House: “American Daughter” (Sub Pop)
1st Base Runner: “Tenori (Radio Edit)” (Self-Released)
The Milk Carton Kids: “All Of The Time In The World To Kill” (Far Cry/Thirty Tigers)
Nation of Language: “Stumbling Still” [Single] (Play It Again Sam)
The Sextones: “Without You” (Record Kicks)
Blondes: “The Basement” (C3)
Mise En Scene: “Reality Bites” (Light Organ)
Summer Salt: “Macaron” (Wax Bodega)

BC Camplight: “The Last Rotation Of Earth” (Bella Union/PIAS)
The Lemon Twigs: “What Happens To A Heart” (Captured Tracks)
Immaterial Possession: “Chain Breaker” (Fire Records)
Poolside: “Each Night (feat. Mazy) (Radio Edit)” (Counter Records)
Niia: “Alfa Romeo” [Single] (Self-Released)
Chris Waters: “Blue to Purple” [Single] (Self-Released)
Allie Crow Buckley: “Cowboy in London” (Nettwerk)
Daddy’s Beemer: “Studying Roses” (Self-Released)
Pink Mexico: “Junkie Smile” (Quiet Panic)
Idiot Mambo: “You’re Screwed” (Strange Mono)
Do Nothing: “Moving Target” [Single] (Exact Truth/The Orchard)
The Tallest Man On Earth: “Looking For Love” (Anti-)
Half Moon Run: “Alco” (Single) (BMG)
Sleep Token: “Euclid” (Spinefarm)
Who Is She?: “Thursday” (Father/Daughter)
The Halluci Nation: “Electroshock (feat. Fucked Up)” (Merge)
Bully: “Change Your Mind” (Sub Pop)
PONY: “Sick” (Take This to Heart)
Snõõper: “Fitness” (Third Man)
Odonis Odonis: “No One Left (feat. ACTORS)” (Pirates Blend)
Pardoner: “My Wagon” (Bar None)

Week of 5/30/23

The Milk Carton Kids: “North Country Ride” (Far Cry/Thirty Tigers)
Hannah Jadagu: “Dreaming” (Sub Pop)
Conan Gray “Never Ending Song [Single]” (Republic Records)
Vanity Mirror: “Tuesday’s News” (We Are Busy Bodies)
Bully: “Hard To Love” (Sub Pop)
Arlo Parks: “Devotion (Radio Edit)” (Transgressive/PIAS)
Skinny Pelembe: “Like A Heart Won’t Beat” (Partisan Records)
Indigo De Souza: “You Can Be Mean (Clean Edit)” (Saddle Creek)
FEA: “Isolation (Iggy Pop cover)” (Blackheart)
Jacuzzi Boys: “Rather Blue” (Self-Released)

The Bug Club: “6 O’Clock News” (We Are Busy Bodies)
Sophie Meiers: “Let Me Breathe” (Epitaph)
Miya Folick: “Bad Thing” (Nettwerk)
Linus: “All She Wrote” (Give Up Records)
Olivia Jean: “Fate” (Third Man Records)
Bayonne: “Right Thing” (Nettwerk)
Samwoy “Hate Me (Clean Edit)” (Hidden Ship)
Kassi Valazza “Canyon Lines” (Fluff and Gravy)
BC Camplight “Kicking Up A Fuss” (Bella Union/PIAS)
The Lemon Twigs: “Ghost Run Free” (Captured Tracks)
The Murlocs: “Queen Pinky” (ATO)
Mega Bog: “The Clown” (Mexican Summer)
Lael Neale: “Must Be Tears” (Sub Pop)
Nervous City: “Fool’s Gold” (Self-Released)
THUS LOVE: “Put on Dog” (Captured Tracks)
binki: “Hotel Window” (FADER)
Dead Lucid: “Sullen Days” (Self-Released)
Chris Daly: “Glitchtar2019” (Mushbrain)
FLTY BRGR GRL: “Miserable” (Self-Released)


Tags: , ,

Category: New Music, Rotation Adds