New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2024, part 4)

May 3, 2024 | By

WXCI 2024 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our FOURTH monthly post of 2024 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 4/2/24

Rancid: “I Wanna Riot” (Epitaph)
John Cale: “How We See The Light” (Domino)
St. Vincent: “Flea” (Total Pleasure)
Eels: “GOLDY” (E Works/PIAS)
Blondshell: “Docket (feat. Bully)” (Partisan)
Chastity Belt: “Kool-Aid” (Suicide Squeeze)
Melkbelly: “KMS Express” (Exploding In Sound)
Adrianne Lenker: “Vampire Empire” (4AD)
Warpaint: “Underneath” (Rough Trade)
The Dandy Warhols: “Root Of All Evil” (Sunset Blvd)
Meatbodies: “They Came Down” (In The Red)
Charles Moonhart: “Clock Rats” (In The Red)
Omni: “To Be Rude” (Sub Pop)
Bull: “Red Rooves” (BullsIJ)
ISIUS: “Sertraline” (Ernie)
Vampire Weekend: “Mary Boone” (Columbia)
The Priceduifkes: “Dirty Dancing” (StripedMusicCom)
Hot Joy: “Fingers on my Side” (kind of a jerk)
Mannequin Pussy: “Tell Me Softly” (Epitaph)
Michael B Thomas: “Test Tube Baby” (Self-Released)
Local Natives: “April” (Loma Vista / Concord)
Zoya Zafar: “Sweet Talk” (s/r)
Aluminum: “Behind My Mouth” (felte)
Close Talker: “Papier-mâché” (Slow Weather Music)
Salt Cathedral: “Off The Walls” (Independent)
Devon Thompson: “Straitjacket” (Self-Released)
Non La: “Hold Me Down” (Mint Records)
Milk N’ Fox: “Nye Beach” (Self-Released)
CRUMB “AMAMA” [SINGLE] (Crumb Records)
NØ MAN “Glitter and Spit” (Iodine)
Gglum: “SPLAT! (Radio Edit)” (Secretly Canadian)
LABRYS: “Gimme Something” (Self-Released)
BIZZY: “When It Ends” (Big Loud Rock)
Hozier: “Too Sweet” (Columbia/Kobalt)
Twenty One Pilots: “Next Semester” (Fueled By Ramen)
Yot Club: “Human Nature” (Amuseio AB)

Week of 4/9/24

Rancid: “The Brothels” (Epitaph)
Cardinals: “Roseland” (So Young)
The Drums: “The Impossible” (Anti-)
sounds mint: “Here’s the Tea [clean]” (Fresh Mint)
Savage Mansion: “The Shakes” (Lost Map)
Rip Van Winkle: “Prose Kaiser” (Splendid)
Nia Archives: “Unfinished Business” (Universal)
The Pill: “The Bitter Pill” (Self-Released)
Gold Lake: “La Luz” (Subterfuge)
overlord: “The City of Ex-Girlfriends” (Storm Tower)
Ruth Radelete: “Stranger (Turbotito Remix)” (Tito)
Sofia Portanet: “Lust (feat. Tobias Bamborschke)” (Duchess Box)
Melkbelly: “Precious Cargo” (Exploding in Sound)
Ducks Ltd.: “Cathedral City” (Roytal Mountain)
The Klittens: “Universal Experience” (Self-Released)
Royel Otis: “Foam (Clean)” (OURNESS)
CHRIS RENZEMA: “My Heart Is A Stranger” (Centricity)
Dent May: “Coasting On Fumes (feat. Jordana)”
VIAL: “Apathy” (Get Better Records)
Wild Pink: “Air Drumming Fix You (Clean Edit)”
Harmless: “As I Lay Chillin” (Nettwerk)
Jane Penny: “Wear You Out” (Luminelle)
Ivytide: “Vacant” (Indica Records)
Bnny: “Sweet” (Fire Talk)
Kasha Lee: “Falling Down a Mystery Hillside” (Self-Released)
THUNDERPUSSY: “Firebreather” [SINGLE] (Trash Casual)
SEASONAL FALLS “Lie Down” [SINGLE] (Self-Released)
Mount Kimbie: “Dumb Guitar (Radio Edit)”
Chappell Roan: “Good Luck, Babe!” (Self-Released)
Lizzy McAlpine:”Drunk, Running” (Indigo Blue/RCA)
Wisp: “Pandora” (Interscope)
Glitter Party: “u today” (Stay Level)
Wilt: “she wants me too” (Self-Released)
Margaux: “I Wouldn’t Want It Any Other Way” (Massif Records)

Week of 4/16/24

Taxidermists: “Stay Gone” (Danger Collective)
Dehd: “Alien” (Fat Possum)
Razor Braids: “Berate Me” (Self-Released)
Alex Vile: “Back on You” (Self-Released)
Veronica Everheart: “Microcosm” (Self-Released)
Charlotte Rose Benjamin: “French Resistance” (Better Company)
Reemie Emma: “Peaceful Pathways” (Self-Released)
Los Furios: “Old Ghosts” (Self-Released)
Marbled Eye: “Another Year” (Summer Shade)
Heavy Lag: “Martyr” (Bloated Kat)
The Tony Slug Experience: “Someone to Blame [clean]” (Suburban)
Cola Cubes: “Bold Street Beach” (Bloated Kat)
Faulty Cognitions: “Las Cruces” (Dirt Cult)
Bad Crime: “Same Thing” (Bloated Kat)
Mandy: “High School Boyfriend” (Exploding in Sound)
GHLOW: “Big City” (PNKSLM Recordings)
The Human Fund: “Circa 1994” (Self-Released)
GUPPY: “Texting & Driving (CLEAN)” (Lauren)
BODEGA: “ATM” (Chrysalis)
Jakobs Castle: “My Machine” (Epitaph)
The Black Keys: “Read Em & Weep” (Nonesuch/Warner)
Khruangbin: “Pon Pón” (Dead Oceans)
Lorde: “Take Me To The River (Al Green & Talking Heads Cover)” (A24)
MILLY: “Drip From The Fountain” (Dangerbird)
BODHI: “skin & bones (interlude)” (MajorStage)
Hundred Plus Club: “Gobsmacked” (Admirable Traits)
Jane Penny: “Messages” (Luminelle)
Harmless: “Hate Me” (Nettwerk)
Kasha Lee: “I Want To” (Self-Released)
Famous Friend: “Nora (Self-Released)
Aaron Frazer: “Payback” (Dead Oceans)
Mary in the Junkyard: “Ghost [Radio Edit]”
Peter McPoland: “Speed of the Sound (of you)”
Between Friends: “Friends”
Yot Club: “Stunt Man”
The Drums: “I (Still) Don’t Know How To Love”
Good Morning: “Monster of The Week”
Suki Waterhouse: “My Fun”
The Greeting Committee: “How It Goes”
Strongboi: “magic”
Hemlock: “good wind”

Week of 4/23/24

Gglum: “With You (Radio Edit)” (Secretly Canadian)
Bloomsday: “Virtual Hug” (Bayonet Records)
Hemlock: “eleanor”(Double Yolk Record House)
THE BLACK KEYS “On the Game” (Nonesuch/Warner)
Melvins: “She’s Got Weird Arms” (Ipecac)
Sex Week: “Angel Blessings” (Grand Jury)
Slow Pulp: “Hanging By A Moment” (Anti/Epitaph)
Maxband: “Labor Day” (Maximum Band Recordings)
Still Woozy: “Again” (Interscope)
BEEN STELLAR “Sweet” [SINGLE] (Dirty Hit)

Big|Brave: “moonset” (Thrill Jockey)
Boeckner: “Lose” (Sub Pop)
of Montreal: “Rude Girl on Rotation” (Polyvinyl)
Belle and Sebastian: “What Happened to You, Son?” (Matador)
Shout Out Louds: “Hurry Up Let’s Go (Revisited; feat. Sibille Attar)” (Rutan Tutan HB)
Kate Clover: “L.A. Prayer” (SongVest)
Holiday Ghosts: “I’m Still Here” (FatCat)
VIAL: “broth song” (Get Better)
Sophie May: “Tiny Dictator [clean]” (Self-Released)
Nia Archives: “Cards on the Table” (Universal)
Rancid: “Brixton” (Epitaph)
Guided By Voices: “Serene King” (GBV Inc.)
Jakobs Castle: “Motel Radio” (Epitaph)
Rickety Cricket: “Bitter Blue” (Insect Graveyard)
PALACE: “Nightmares & Ice Cream” (Avenue A)
Hana Vu: “22” (Ghostly International)
Maggie Rogers: “All The Same”(Capitol)
Ekko Astral: “sticks and stones (clean)” (Topshelf)
JULIA PRATT “Chronos, Cruel Handler” [SINGLE] (RECORDS)
Jessica Boudreaux: “Be Somebody Else” (Self-Released)
Non La: “Like Before” (Mint Records)
Taylor Swift, Post Malone: “Fortnight” (UMG)

Week of 4/30/24

Lambrini Girls: “Body of Mine” (City Slang)
Les Savy Fav: “World Got Great” (Frenchkiss)
No Good with Secrets: “Turn Back Over” (Bored Science LTD)
Mood Spill: “Kieran” (Unravelled)
J Smith: “Want/Deserve [clean]” (Palmer’s Road)
Wallows: “Bad Dream” (UMG)
Dr. Dog: “Talk Is Cheap” (We Buy Gold)
Crumb: “The Bug” (Crumb Records)
Summer Salt: “Deja Vu” (Self-Released)
Twenty One Pilots: “Backslide” (Fueled By Ramen)
Justice, Tame Impala: “Neverender” (Genesis)
Hovvdy: “Bad News” (Arts & Crafts)
Babehoven: “My Best Friend Needs” (Double Double Whammy)
Bnny: “Missing” (Fire Talk)
X Ambassadors: “Rashad” (Warner Chappell)
Role Model “Oh, Gemini” (Interscope)
Cults: “Crybaby” (Cults Music)
HighSchool: “August 19th ([PIAS] Australia)
Joyer: “Drive All Night” (Hit The North)
Devarrow: “Kickin’ (Paper Bag)
Hemlock: “prayer”(Double Yolk Record House)


Category: New Music, Rotation Adds