New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2022, part 10)

October 31, 2022 | By

WXCI 2022 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our TENTH monthly post of 2022 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 10/4/2022

Arctic Monkeys: “Body Paint” (Domino)
Paramore: “This Is Why” (Atlantic)
LCD Soundsystem: “new body rhumba (from the film White Noise)” (DFA/Columbia)
Divino Nino: “Nos Soltamos” (Winspear)
Otoboke Beaver: “Chu Chu Song” (Damnably)
Couvo: “Horses & Divorces (Clean Edit)” (Self-Released)
Death Cab for Cutie: “Asphalt Meadows” (Atlantic)
St. Lucia: “Rocket On My Feet” (Nettwerk)
Jamie xx: “Kill Dem” (Young)
Yeah Yeah Yeahs: “Fleez” (Secretly Canadian)

Gunner and Smith: “Hear You In My Head” (Devilduck)
Elemantra: “Plastic World” (Admirable Traits)
Ringo Starr: “World Go Round” (UME)
Lucy Dacus: “It’s Too Late [Carole King Cover]” (Matador)
Drew Beskin & The Sunshine: “Pear Plum Blues” (Super Canoe/We Bought A Zoo)
Built to Spill: “Spiderweb” (Sub Pop)
The Paranoyds: “Single Origin Experience” (Third Man)
Solar Eyes: “I See The Sun” (Fierce Panda)
MILLY: “Illuminate” (Dangerbird)
Let’s Eat Grandma: “Give Me A Reason” (Transgressive/PIAS)
Jagwar Twin: “It’s Your Time” (Big Loud Rock)
Pixies: “Get Stimulated” (BMG)
Confidence Man: “Holiday (Tame Impala Remix)” (Heavenly/PIAS)
Melvins: “It Won’t Or It Might” (Amphetamine Reptile)
Babe Rainbow: “All the Power” (Eureka)
Dropkick Murphys: “Dig A Hole (feat. Woody Guthrie)” (Dummy Luck/PIAS)
Titus Andronicus: “An Anomaly (Clean Edit)” (Merge)
Jake Blount: “Once There Was No Sun” (Smithsonian Folkways)
RL: “Feels Real” (LAUREN)
Marina Allen: “Celadon” (Fire)
LKFFCT: “Moss” (Pizza Bagel)
Dazy: “Split” (Lame-O)
Beck: “Old Man [Neil Young cover]” (Fonograf)
Gorgeous Bully: “Nobody Hates You” (Self-Released)
FEET: “Can’t Get In” (Submarine Cat)
seventies tuberide: “completely dry” (exploding exit pearl)
Fat Trout Trailer Park: “Florida” (22twenty)

Week of 10/11/2022

The Paranoyds: “Typing” (Third Man)
Babe Rainbow: “Mediterranean” (Eureka/Kobalt)
Alvvays: “Tom Verlaine” (Polyvinyl)
The Ramona Flowers: “If You Remember” (Distiller)
EKKSTACY: “im so happy” (UnitedMasters)
Built to Spill: “Comes a Day” (Sub Pop)
Couvo: “Every Summer (Clean Edit)” (Self-Released)
Crocodile Tears: “Later Days” (Street Magic)
Christone “Kingfish”Ingram & Big K.R.I.T.: “Another Life Goes By (Mississippi Mix)” (Alligator)
Danielle Ponder: “So Long” (Future Classic)

Ibeyi: “Juice of Mandarins” (XL)
Sharon Van Etten: “Come Back” (Jagjaguwar)
Ghost: “Mary On A Cross (Radio Edit)” (Loma Vista)
Gold Star: “Surrender” (Self-Released)
MILLY: “Ring True” (Dangerbird)
Apacalda: “Find Me In The Morning” (Self-Released)
Titus Andronicus: “We’re Coming Back” (Merge)
Preoccupations: “Tearing Up The Grass” (Self-Released)
De Lux: “New Summers” (Innovative Leisure)
The Black Angels: “Firefly” (Partisan Records)
The Midnight: “Avalanche” (Counter Records)
Passion Fruit Boys: “Silver Scar” (Telefono)
Charlie Houston: “Lately (Clean Edit)” (Arts & Crafts)
Blair Gun: ‘Lemondrops (Radio Edit)” (Enabler No 6 / Sonablast)
Julie Odell: “Autumn Eve” (Frenchkiss)
Death Cab For Cutie: “Foxglove Through The Clearcut” (Atlantic)
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard: “Lava” (KGLW)
Lulu Lewis: “Hit Your Town” (lleaglia)
Elemantra: “No Shadow” (Admirable Traits)
Dropkick Murphys: “Cadillac, Cadillac” (Dummy Luck/PIAS)
Todd Rundgren: “Godiva Girl” (Cleopatra)
New Junk City: “Sold in Bunches” (A-F)
Gladie: “Nothing” (plum)
False Heads: “Thousand Cuts” (Scruff of the Neck)
Drakulas: “Shame” (Drunk Dial)
Maya Hawke: “Mermaid Bar” (Mom+Pop)
Madison Cunningham: “Your Hate Could Power a Train” (Verve Label Group)
Wunderhorse: “Teal” (Communion Group Ltd)
The Slackers: “Tell Them No” (Pirates Press)
Small Hours: “The Kid [Midnight to Six version]” (Detour)

Week of 10/18/2022

The Paranoyds: “LA 2032” (Third Man)
blink-182: “EDGING (Clean Edit)” (Columbia/Viking Eyes)
Alex G: “No Bitterness” (Domino)
Hudkreft: “Årvåken” (Fysisk Format)
NOFX: “Darby Crashing Your Party (Clean Edit)” (Fat Wreck)
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard: “Gliese 710” (KGLW)
Black Lips: “Apocalypse Love [clean]” (Fire)
Dead Kennedys: “Kill the Poor (2022 Mix)” (Decay, Manifesto)
Dayglow: “Second Nature” (Very Nice)
The Higher: “Elvis In Wonderland (Clean Edit)” (Secret Friends)

Plains: “Problem With It” (Anti-)
Reese Van Riper: “Make It To The Grave” (Mint 400)
Enumclaw: “2002” (Luminelle)
Phantogram: “Suzie” (Barsuk)
Motihari Brigade: “Algorithm & Blues” (Motihari Brigade LLC/Self-Released)
Yawn Mower: “Sixteen Minutes” (Mint 400)
Alvvays: “Pomeranian Spinster” (Polyvinyl)
Lulu Lewis: “Passing By” (lleaglia)
EKKSTACY: “eyeliner” (United Masters)
Ruth Radelet: “Youth” (Self-Released)
Drew Beskin & The Sunshine: “Lisa Simpson Fangs” (Super Canoe/We Bought A Zoo)
Fthmlss: “Observer” (Folded)
Tkay Maidza: “High Beams (JPEGMAFIA Remix) (Radio Edit)” (4AD)
OrangeG: “Proximity Temporary” (Self-Released)
Parannoul & Asian Glow: “The Light Side of the Eyes” (POCLANOS)
Bolinas: “Ge” (Sub Rosa)
FIDLAR: “Sand On The Beach” (Self-Released)
Dead Gowns: “Change Your Mind” (Self-Released)
Floodlights: “Human” (Self-Released)
ACTORS & Bootblacks: “Boys Keep Swinging (feat. LEATHERS)” (Artoffact)
Hans Pucket: “Bankrupt” (Carpark)
Send Me Love Letters: “Bride” (Self-Released)
Dear Nova: “shadows” (Orindal)
Heaven for Real: “Lately” (Mint)
De Lux: “They Call This Love” (Innovative Leisure)
Indigo Sparke: “Pressure In My Chest” (Sacred Bones)

Week of 10/25/2022

Arctic Monkeys: “I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am” (Domino)
Queen: “Face It Alone” (Hollywood)
WILLOW: “hover like a GODDESS (Clean Edit)” (Roc Nation)
The 1975: “Happiness” (Dirty Hit)
Pixies: “Haunted House” (BMG)
Reese Van Riper: “Race Against The Devil” (Mint 400)
Indigo Sparke: “Infinite Honey” (Sacred Bones)
Bite Me Bambi: “Red Flags” (Self-Released)
Black Haus: “9 to 5” (DK)
Lemondrop: “Saturday Night” (Self-Released)

John Carpenter: “Halloween Ends (Main Title)” (Sacred Bones)
Lou Reed: “I’m Waiting For The Man (May 1965 Demo)” (Light in the Attic)
Tegan and Sara: “Smoking Weed Alone” (Mom + Pop)
Outtacontroller: “Gets Me Everytime” (Self-Released)
L.A.B.: “Running Dub” (Loop)
John Cale: “STORY OF BLOOD (feat. Weyes Blood)” (Domino)
Bass Drum of Death: “Find It” (Fat Possum)
Genesis Owusu: “Get Inspired (Clean Edit)” (AWAL)
Nation of Language: “From The Hill” (Play It Again Sam)
Yeah Yeah Yeahs: “Wolf” (Secretly Canadian)
Winter: “Sunday” (Bar/None)
Fazerdaze: “Overthink It” (section1)
Alvvays: “Very Online Guy” (Polyvinyl)
She/Her/Hers: “Gender Is Boring” (Don Giovanni)
Anglesh Major (Various Artists – Quebec This! Vol 3 for charting): “Good Vibe” (Quebec This!)
The Beths: “Change In The Weather” (Carpark)
Talk Show: “Dirt In the Keyboard” (Missing Piece)
The Brazen Youth: “If These Wild Winds Are Yours (feat. Alix Page)” (ONErpm)
Mermonte: “Rythme Interdit” (ROOM)
Veronica Everheart: “The Acolyte [clean]” (Self-Released)
Strawberry Pom: “Whatever It Is” (Renascita Music)
False Heads: “Slipping Through” (Scruff of the Neck)
The Vacant lots: “Red Desert” (Fuzz Club)
Sløtface: “HAPPY” (Propeller Recordings)
Saintseneca: “Wild Violent” (Self-Released)
Petite League: “Disarray” (Zap World)
HighSchool: “Only a Dream” (Speedy Wunderground)
Jobber: “No Heels Barred” (Exploding in Sound)
Sleater-Kinney & St. Vincent: “Dig Me Out” (Self-Released)
Frankie and the Witch Fingers: “Electricide” (RAS/Greenway)
Frankie Cosmos: “F.O.O.F.” (Sub Pop)


Tags: ,

Category: New Music, Rotation Adds