New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2022, part 2)

February 28, 2022 | By

WXCI 2022 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our SECOND monthly post of 2022 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 2/1/2022

Denzel Curry: “Walkin [Radio Edit]” (Loma Vista / Concord)
waveform*: “Hello Goodbye” (Run For Cover)
Franz Ferdinand: “Curious” (Domino)
King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard: “Black Hot Soup [DJ Shadow “My Own Reality Remix]” (KGLW)
Pedro The Lion: “Making the Most Out of It” (Polyvinyl)
EELS: “Good Night On Earth” (E-Works/PIAS)
NoSo: “Honey Understand” (Partisan Records)
Mother Mother: “Sick Of The Silence [Radio Edit]” (Warner)
Alex Cameron: “Best Life” (Secretly Canadian)
Kids on a Crime Spree: “Overtaken by the Soil” (Slumberland Records)

Big Thief: “Simulation Swarm” (4AD)
Samm Henshaw: “Chicken Wings [feat. Mick Jenkins]” (Dorm Seven / AWAL)
Lizzy McAlpine: “all my ghosts [Radio Edit]” (AWAL)
FKA Twigs: “darjeeling [feat. jorja smith & unknown t]” (Young/Atlantic)
Maia Friedman: “Where The Rocks Are” (Last Gang Records)
Mitski: “Love Me More” (Dead Oceans)
Khruangbin & Leon Bridges: “Chocolate Hills” (Dead Oceans)
Camp Cope: “Blue” (Run For Cover)
Charlie Hickey: “Hangar” (Saddest Factory)
Toro y Moi: “Postman [Radio Edit]” (Dead Oceans)
Nina Simone: “Backlash Blues [Live at The Summer of Soul]” (OMPS)
Warpaint: “Champion” (Virgin)
Honningbarna: “Det kommer til meg” (Nye Blanke)
Mattiel: “Lighthouse” (ATO)
Choir Vandals: “Headlights On” (Fully Hogged)
GRMLN & TAESAN: “Boy & Girl” (Yoodoo Park)
Hater: “Something” (Fire Records)

Week of 2/8/2022

St. Paul & the Broken Bones: “Minotaur” (ATO)
Kilo Kish: “New Tricks: Art, Aesthetics, and Money [feat. Vince Staples]” (Moonshot)
Caroline Loveglow: “Blue Arcade” (100% Electronica)
B.B. King: “Why I Sing the Blues [Live at the Summer of Soul]” (Legacy)
Foxtails: “star-crossed” (Self-Released)
Toro Y Moi: “Magazine” (Dead Oceans)
Sports: “Damn I’m Tired” (OneRPM)
Bitch: “Hello Meadow” (Kill Rock Stars)
Mitski: “That’s Our Lamp” (Dead Oceans)
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever: “The Way It Shatters” (Sub Pop)

Walt Disco: “How Cool Are You? [Radio Edit]” (Lucky Number)
Billy Talent: “The End of Me [feat. Rivers Cuomo]” (Spinefarm)
Marissa Burwell: “Francis” (Grind Central)
Babeheaven: “Make Me Wanna” (Self-Released)
Anaïs Mitchell: “Brooklyn Bridge” (BMG)
The Builders and the Butchers: “Stop the Rain” (Badman)
Arlo Parks: “Softly” (Transgressive)
Hippo Campus: “Bang Bang [Clean Edit]” (Grand Jury)
sophie meiers: “collar” (Epitaph)
LowDown Brass Band: “Ranura de la Noche” (Dibs)
Pedro the Lion: “Don’t Wanna Move” (Polyvinyl)
The Linda Lindas: “Growing Up” (Epitaph)
the bird and the bee: “Lifetimes” (Release Me)
Damn Janis: “Cusamano Dreams” (Middle Part)
Sweat: “Bone To Pick [Clean]” (Pirate Press)
The Warhawks: “On My Way” (New Rivals)
Animal Collective: “We Go Back” (Domino)
Applesauce Tears: “Rainy Day Face” (Black Cottage)

Week of 2/15/2022

Animal Collective: “Dragon Slayer” (Domino)
Mitski: “Stay Soft” (Dead Oceans)
illuminati hotties: “Sandwich Sharer” (Snack Shack Tracks/Hopeless Records)
The Jesus and Mary Chain: “Song for a Secret (feat. Isobel Campbell)” (Fuzz Club)
Sharon Van Etten: “Porta” (Jagjaguwar)
Zeal & Ardor: “Church Burns” (MVKA)
Marissa Nadler: “Seabird” (Sacred Bones)
Röyksopp: “Impossible [feat. Alison Goldfrapp] [Radio Edit]” (Dog Triumph)
Sevdaliza: “High Alone” (Twisted Elegance)
Black Country, New Road: “Good Will Hunting” (Ninja Tune)

Destroyer: “Tintoretto, It’s For You” (Merge)
KAINA: “Apple” (City Slang)
Confidence Man: “Feels Like A Different Thing” (Heavenly)
dee holt: “Nobody Like You [Radio Edit]” (Nettwerk)
Charlotte Adigéry & Bolis Pupul: “Ceci n’est pas un cliché” (DEEWEE)
July Talk: “I Am Water” (Six Shooter Records)
Psychedelic Porn Crumpets: “Bubblegum Infinity” (Marathon Artists)
FKA Twigs: “papi bones [feat. Shygirl]” (Young/Atlantic)
Wesley Joseph: “COLD SUMMER” (Secretly Canadian)
Melody’s Echo Chamber: “Looking Backward” (Domino)
The Wooden Wolf: “Laurène Laurène” (#14)
THE GOA EXPRESS: “Everybody in the UK” (Ra-Ra Rok)
Tamer: “Take the Money and Run” (Pusher Digitalis)
En Attendant Ana: “I’m a Man You Don’t Meet Every Day [The Pogues cover]” (La Blogothèque Productions)
Body Type: “Sex & Rage” (Poison City)
Cate Le Bon: “Harbour” (Mexican Summer)

Week of 2/22/2022

Spoon: “The Devil & Mister Jones” (Matador)
Jordan Rakei: “Bruises” (Ninja Tune)
Kurt Vile: “Like Exploding Stones” (Verve/Interscope)
Beach House: “Modern Love Stories” (Sub-Pop)
Alice Glass: “Love Is Violence [Radio Edit]” (Eating Glass)
Fort Romeau: “Spotlights [Radio Edit]” (Ghostly International)
Cults: “Valentine” (Self Released)
Liam Benzvi: “Limes” (Terrible Records)
Lesibu Grand: “Friends With My Friends” (OneRPM)
David Byrne & Yo La Tengo: “Who Has Seen the Wind” (Canvasback/Atlantic)

Orion Sun: “Dirty Dancer [Clean]” (Mom + Pop)
Yard Act: “Pour Another [Clean]” (Zen F.C.)
The Beths: “A Real Thing” (Carpark)
Mal Blum: “Stockpiled Guns and TV Dinners” (Self-Released)
Maylee Todd: “Dream With You” (Stones Throw)
Pachyman: “All Night Long (feat. Winter)” (ATO Records)
Ebi Soda: “Chandler (feat. Yazz Ahmed)”(Tru Thoughts)
Harvey Sutherland: “Feeling of Love (feat. Dam-Funk)” (House Anxiety)
Jean Carne, Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad: “Come As You Are” (Jazz Is Dead)
Destroyer: “Eat the Wine, Drink the Bread” (Merge Records)
Myd: “The Sun [feat. JAWNY]” (Because Music / Ed Banger Records)
Emily Wells: “Come On Kiki” (Self Released)
Cheekface: “Ana Ng [They Might Be Giants Cover]” (New Professor)
The Slackers: “Don’t Let The Sunlight Fool Ya” (Pirate Press)
Jamie McLean Band: “Something About Love” (Harmonized)
Metronomy: “Life and Death” (Because)
Eddie Vedder: “Invincible” (Republic/Seattle Surf)
Shout Out Louds: “High As A Kite” (Bud Fox/Integral)
St. Paul & The Broken Bones: “Ghost In Smoke” (ATO)
Seeing Double: “Don’t Wait” (Cesar Dawg)
Eliza Fausset: “April Showers” (Lala)
Dehd: “Bad Love” (Fat Possum)
Blomst: “Gull” (Indie Recordings)
BODEGA: “Statuette on the Console” (What’s Your Rupture?)
Romero: “Turn It On!” (EMI Australia)
Biznaga: “Domingo Especialmente Triste (feat. Triangulo de Amor Bizarro)” (Montgrí)
Quinton Brock: “There for You” (Shadow Panther)


Tags: ,

Category: New Music, Rotation Adds