New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2023, part 11)

November 30, 2023 | By

WXCI 2023 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our ELEVENTTH monthly post of 2023 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 11/7/23

MGMT: “Mother Nature” (Mom+Pop)
Declan McKenna: “Nothing Works” (Tomplicated/Sony)
almost monday: “coast to coast” (Hollywood)
Sun Room: “Cut My Hair” (Self-Released)
IAN SWEET: “Emergency Contact” (Polyvinyl)
THALA: “Ferris Wheel” (Fire)
Searows: “Older” (Last Recordings On Earth)
Hot Bagels: “cia psyop” (Self-Released)
Babes In Canyon: “Jealous Neighbor (radio edit)” [self-released]
Minus Points: “Bicentennial Bird” (Pointilism)

Cheekface: “Largest Muscle” (Self-Released)
The Voidz: “Flexorcist” (ONErpm)
Flying Raccoon Suit: “EAT THE WORLD” (Bad Time)
The Mountain Goats: “Murder at the 18th St. Garage” (Merge)
Dawn Richard: “Bubblegum (Clean Edit)” (Merge)
DJ Shadow: “Witches Vs. Warlocks” (Mass Appeal/Liquid Amber)
HEALTH: “ASHAMED” (Loma Vista/Concord)
Kevin Abstract: “Running Out” (RCA)
Folly Group: “I’ll Do What I Can” (So Young/Communion)
Rubblebucket: “Teardrops” (Egghunt)
Lol Tolhurst x Budgie x Jacknife Lee: “Los Angeles (feat. James Murphy) (The Dare Remix)” (PIAS)
BODHI: “Hard Knock Life” (MajorStage Music)
Yard Act: “Dream Job” (Island Records/Universal Music Operations)
Wu-Tang Clan: “Claudine (feat. Method Man, Ghostface Killah, & Nicole Bus)” (36 Chambers/Wu Music)
Aesop Rock: “Infinity Fill Goose Down (Clean Edit)” (Rhymesayers)
Cous: “On Time” (Simple Melodies)
The Sweet Serenades: “Don’t Cry” (Self-Released)
Exsonvaldes: “Change” (Finalistes)
Class: “Two-Way Track” (Feel It)
Beeef: “Nice Clean Shirt” (Self-Released)
Adwaith: “Addo” (Libertino)
Kate Clover: “No More Romance” (SongVest)
Outtacontroller: “Just a Scratch” (Jarama 45RPM)
The Exbats: “Himbo” (Goner)
Mitski: “Star” (Dead Oceans)
Wild Nothing: “Alex” (Captured Tracks)
The Smashing Times: “Tuesday, Coming Into Time” (K / Perennial)
Ormiston: “Bittersweet Summertime”
Sleeping Bag: “Napoleon (cat)” (Earth Libraries)
Viji: “Sundress in pink” (PIAS)

Week of 11/14/23

Peaness: “Kiss Me Sweet Pea” (Totally Snick)
SWiiMS: “Staring at the Sun” (Mint 400)
Flying Raccoon Suit: “SWAN SONG” (Bad Time)
WILLOW: “alone” (Three Six Zero)
Sleater-Kinney: “Say It Like You Mean It” (Loma Vista)
Arlo Parks: “Jasmine” (Jai Paul cover)” (Transgressive/PIAS)
Hotline TNT: “I Know You” (Third Man)
IAN SWEET: “Sucker” (Polyvinyl)
KIRSTEN LUDWIG: “On The Outside” (Oscar St.)
Eyedress: “Separate Ways (feat. The Marias)” (Sony Music)

Laura Jane Grace: “Hole In My Head” (Polyvinyl)
Lol Tolhurst x Budgie x Jacknife Lee: “Skins (feat. James Murphy)” (PIAS)
Class: “As If It’d Even the Score” (Feel It)
Lewis Coleman: “Indigo” (Beloved Recordings)
Razor Braids: “She” (Self-Released)
S.J. Armstrong: “About Your Soul” [self-released]
THALA: “I Know When You Care” (Fire)
Searows: “i have more than enough” (Last Recordings On Earth)
Zooey Celeste – “Effortless” (ATO Records)
Stoylov: “Hold Me Inside” (Self-Released)
Crystal Fighters: “Manifest” (PIAS)
Liza Anne: “Rainbow Sweater” (AntiFragile)
TIFFY: “I’m Not Equipped for This” (Totally Real/Dollhouse Lightning)
Bombay Bicycle Club: “Diving (feat. Holly Humberstone)” (Mmmm… Records/AWAL)
Hana Eid: “Between Your Teeth” (Self-Released)
Mannequin Pussy: “I Don’t Know You” (Epitaph)

Week of 11/21/23

Noah Kahan: “Northern Attitude (feat. Hozier) (Clean Edit)” (Mercury/Republic)
Mannequin Pussy: “Sometimes” (Epitaph)
Aesop Rock: “Kyanite Toothpick (feat. Hanni El Khatib) (Clean)” (Rhymesayers)
Chastity Belt: “Hollow” (Suicide Squeeze)
Bombay Bicycle Club: “Meditate (feat. Nilufer Yanya)” (Mmm… / AWAL Recordings)
Friko: “Crashing Through (ATO)
Hot Bagels: “red sweater” (Self-Released)
IAN SWEET: “Your Spit” (Polyvinyl)
almost monday: “life goes by” (Hollywood)
Joni: “Your Girl” (Self Released)

Psychedelic Porn Crumpets: “Hot! Heat! Wow! Hot!” (What Reality?)
Death Lens: “Limousine” (Epitaph)
Madi Diaz: “Don’t Do Me Good (feat. Kacey Musgraves)” (Anti-)
Chanel Beads: “Police Scanner” (Jagjaguwar)
Guided By Voices: “Local Master Airplane (Clean)” (GBV Inc.)
Dead Times: “Psyche Surprises Love” (Thrill Jockey)
Hani Abadi: “Dementia” (Self-Released)
Bass Drum of Death: “You’re Haunting Me” (Fat Possum)
Ty Segall: “My Room” (Drag City)
Yo La Tengo: “Aselestine (Bunker Session)” (Matador)
Levitation Room: “Heaven” (Self-Released)
Teddy Geiger: “i belong here” (Whatever)
KNEECAP: “Better Way To Live (feat. Grian Chatten) [Radio Edit]” (Heavenly/PIAS)
The Smile: “Wall of Eyes” (XL)
Death: “World In Disguise” (Drag City)
Video Age: “Away from the Castle” (Winspear)
Friends of Cesar Romero: “You’re Dreaming, Schoolgirl” (Fluorescent Brown Publishing / Doomed Babe)
The Vaccines: “Lunar Eclipse” (Super Easy / Thirty Tigers)
Postmodern Jukebox: “Pour Some Sugar on Me (feat. Kyndle Wylde) [Def Leppard cover]” (
TV Girl & Monster Rally: “Average Guy (Blame)” (Self-Released)
Courting: “Flex” (Lower Third / PIAS)
Searows: “Funny” (Last Recordings On Earth)
Renee Rapp: “Swim” (Sony Music)
Sandunes: “Signs” (Tru Thoughts)
THALA: “It Was You” (Fire)
Francis of Delirium: “Blue Tuesday” (Dalliance)
Spiritual Cramp: “Better Off This Way” (Blue Grape Music)
Savana Santos: “bigger man” (The Valory Music Co.)
Wild Nothing: “Dial Tone” (Captured Tracks)
Love Spells: “Obsessed With Your Mind” (afeelin records)

Week of 11/28/23

Guided By Voices: “Puncher’s Parade” (GBV Inc.)
Bass Drum of Death: “I Dunno” (Fat Possum)
Kurt Vile: “Like a wounded bird trying to fly” (Verve)
Cherry Glazerr: “Touched You With My Chaos” (Secretly Canadian)
Marnie Stern: “Til It’s Over” (Joyful Noise)
mary in the junkyard: “Tuesday” (AMF)
Eyedress: Sadie Hawkins Prom (RCA)
The Moving Stills: “Sunshine” (Sureshaker)
April June: “it’s all my fault” (Nettwerk)
CIEL: “Circles” (V2 Records)

Aesop Rock: “Salt and Pepper Squid (Clean)” (Rhymesayers)
Rough Francis: “Haunted” (Drag City)
Confidence Man: “Firebreak” (Chaos/Polydor)
Sleaford Mods: “West End Girls (Pet Shop Boys Remix)” (Rough Trade)
J Mascis: “Can’t Believe We’re Here” (Sub Pop)
Pile: “Only For A Reminder” (Exploding In Sound)
Flying Raccoon Suit: “SUNFLOWER” (Bad Time)
The Lemonheads: “Fear of Living” (Fire)
Minus Points: “Artificial Cherry Flavoring” (Pointilism)
Atreyu: “God/Devil” (Spinefarm)
Blitzen Trapper: “Millions of Billions” (Magnolia/Yep Roc)
Teenage Halloween: “Supertrans” (Don Giovanni)
New Order: “Perfect Pit (2023 Digital Master)” (Warner Music UK)
Blomst: “Schtøgg” (Indie Recordings)
The Orwells: “USA” (Self-Released)
Extraa: “Saint Serge” (La Grande)
UTO: “Zombie” (InFiné)
James: “Say Something (New Version)” (Mercury)
Madge: “Macrowave” (Antifragile)
The Fourth Wall: “Never A Part” (DevilDuck)
Babebee: “Video Game” (Epitaph)
Pacing: “unReal / forReal (CLEAN)” (Totally Real)
M(H)AOL: “Jack” (Merge)
Meg Elsier – “Iznotreal” (Independent)
Frost Children: “Got Me By The Tail” (True Panther)
Renee Rapp: “Messy” (Sony Music)
Bully: “Meet Me After Midnight’’ (Sub Pop)
Swansea Skag: “gardenside” (Pack Records)


Tags: ,

Category: New Music, Rotation Adds