New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2023, part 2)

February 28, 2023 | By

WXCI 2023 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our SECOND monthly post of 2023 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 2/7/2023

Little Simz: “Who Even Cares” (Living Forever Originals/AWAL)
Megadose: “Summer Fest” (Self-Released)
thin ears: “Your Mind Walked Away” (Silent Stereo)
Somebody’s Child: “Broken Record (Radio Edit)” (Frenchkiss Records)
Mynolia: “Stall Stickers” (Bronzerat)
White Reaper: “Funny Farm” (Elektra)
July Talk: “Human Side” (Six Shooter)
Parannoul: “도착 Arrival” (Topshelf)
Slipknot: “Bone Church” (Roadrunner)
Fucked Up: “Cicada” (Merge)

John Cale: “EVERLASTING DAYS (feat. Animal Collective)” (Double Six/Domino)
The Go! Team: “Gemini” (Memphis Industries)
King Tuff: “How I Love” (Sub Pop)
Neutral Milk Hotel: “Here We Are (For W. Cullen Hart)” (Merge)
Weyes Blood: “It’s Not Just Me, It’s Everybody” (Sub Pop)
Induce: “Touch” (Paradise City Records)
BlueRaspberry: “Dances With Demons” (Crow’s Nest)
Nosaj Thing: “Condition (feat. Toro y Moi)” (LuckyMe)
Samia: “Charm You” (Grand Jury)
Applesauce Tears: “Dressed for Fortress” (Black Cottage)
Eagle Johnson: “Rock Steady” (Young Heart)
Rikas: “Barefoot” (Humming)
Mo Lowda & The Humble: “Restive” (Workaround)
Young Fathers: “Holy Moly” (Ninja Tune)
Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox: “Running Up That Hill [Kate Bush cover]” (
Home Front: “Faded State” (La Vida Es Un Mus Discos)
GRMLN: “Go Slow” (Yoodoo Park)
South of France: “Deep in Thought” (Staycation)
The Nude Party: “Hard Times (All Around)” (New West)
The Pigeon Detectives: “I Found Out [Remastered]” (Dance to the Radio)
Dinosaur 94: “What We’ve Done” (Self-Released)
Televisionaries: “Lorraine” (Sleazy)
Yves Tumor: “Echolalia” (Warp)

Week of 2/14/2022

Paramore: “Thick Skull” (Atlantic)
Depeche Mode: “Ghosts Again” (Columbia)
BlueRaspberry: “Panera Dread” (Crow’s Nest)
White Reaper: “Bozo” (Elektra)
Little Simz: “No Merci (Clean Edit)” (Forever Living Originals / AWAL)
Young Fathers: “I Saw” (Ninja Tune)
FEET: “Changing My Mind Again” (Submarine Cat)
The Wans: “Magical Touch” (Self-Released)
Somebody’s Child: “Jungle” (Frenchkiss Records)
King Tuff: “Smalltown Stardust” (Sub Pop)

Cheekface: “The Fringe” (Self-Released)
The Damned: “The Invisible Man” (earMUSIC)
Andy Shauf: “Paradise Cinema” (Anti-)
Yo La Tengo: “Sinatra Drive Breakdown” (Matador)
Sleaford Mods: “Force 10 From Navarone ft. Dry Cleaning’s Florence Shaw (Clean Edit)” (Rough Trade)
Strawberry Fuzz: “No Lighter” (Candyshop Recordings)
Violet Saturn: “All The Cool Kids” (Big Machine/John Varvatos)
Parannoul: “Insomnia” (Topshelf)
Induce: “Fear” (Paradise City Records)
Jonah Yano: “portrait of a dog” (Innovative Leisure)
Quasi: “Riots and Jokes” (Sub Pop)
Pierce The Veil: “Shared Trauma” (Fearless)
Amber Arcades: “Just Like Me” (Fire Records)
Belle and Sebastian: “So in the Moment” (Matador)
GRMLN: “Understand Me” (Yoodoo Park)
Ari Roar: “Too Late Times” (Self-Released)
Narrow Head: “Sunday” (Run for Cover)
Summer Arachnid: “Lightbulbs 2” (3 Friends)
Beck: “Thinking About You” (Capitol)
Bass Drum of Death: “White Vine” (Fat Possum)
Screaming Females: “It’s All Said And Done” (Don Giovanni)
Black Belt Eagle Scout: “Nobody” (Saddle Creek)

Week of 2/21/2023

Who Is She?: “My My Orca Card (Le Tigre cover) (Clean Edit)” (Father/Daughter)
Iguana Death Cult: “Sensory Overload (Clean)” (Innovative Leisure)
Dry Cleaning: “Swampy” (4AD)
Quasi: “Gravity” (Sub Pop)
Paramore: “You First” (Atlantic)
Eagle Johnson: “Monies” (Young Heart)
King Tuff: “Pebbles in a Stream” (Sub Pop)
bdrmm: “It’s Just A Bit Of Blood” (Rock Action)
The Arcs: “Keep On Dreamin’” (Easy Eye Sound/Concord)
Italia 90: “New Factory” (Brace Yourself)

Megadose: “Silver Cup” (Self-Released)
Pearla: “Ming The Clam” (Spacebomb)
Black Belt Eagle Scout: “Don’t Give Up (Radio Edit)” (Saddle Creek)
Young Fathers: “Geronimo” (Ninja Tune)
Fucked Up: “One Day” (Merge Records)
Jonah Yano: “the speed of sound!” (Innovative Leisure)
Unknown Mortal Orchestra: “Layla (Radio Edit)” (Jagjaguwar)
Indigo De Souza: “Younger and Dumber” (Saddle Creek)
Amber Arcades: “Odd To Even” (Fire Records)
The New Pornographers: “Angelcover” (Merge)
Bully: “Lose You (feat. Soccer Mommy)” (Sub Pop)
Rikas: “Goodbye Sunshine” (Humming)
Applesauce Tears: “The Way We Weren’t” (Black Cottage)
Loki’s Folly: “Appease The Girl” (Kitten Robot)
Death And Vanilla: “Out For Magic” (Fire Records)
The Church: “No Other You (Clean Edit)” (Communicating Vessels)
Blondfire: “Age of Innocence [clean]” (Bliss Productions)
Johnny Thunders & the Courettes: “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around a Memory” (Cleopatra)
Bog Bod: “Clean Teeth” (Self-Released)
Gemma Ray: “Blowing Up Rocks” (Bronzerat)

Week of 2/28/2023

King Tuff: “Portrait of God” (Sub Pop)
Megadose: “Tahuya Cruisin’” (Self-Released)
Eagle Johnson: “Children of Funk” (Young Heart)
HARBOUR: “Fish Tank” (ONErpm)
Lostboycrow: “Angelina” (Nettwerk)
Paramore: “Crave” (Atlantic)
Black Belt Eagle Scout: “Blue” (Saddle Creek)
The Strokes: “Modern Girls & Old Fashion Men (feat. Regina Spektor; Reptilia B-side) [clean]” (RCA)
Militarie Gun: “Do It Faster” (Loma Vista Recordings)
Sun Room: “Kaden’s Van” (Self-Released)

Young Fathers: “Sink or Swim” (Ninja Tune)
Cuco: “Best Disaster” (Interscope)
The Arcs: “Sunshine” (Easy Eye/Concord)
Bria: “Where Have All The Cowboys Gone” (Sub Pop)
The Manatees: “Dream in Colour” (Fierce Panda Records)
Taleen Kali: “Crusher” (Dum Dum Records)
Pile: “Loops” (Exploding In Sound)
taali: “Anywhere” (Rainbow Blonde)
shame: “Fingers of Steel (Radio Edit)” (Dead Oceans)
Grade 2: “Under The Streelight” (Hellcat/Epitaph)
Square Loop: “Short Breath (Clean)” (Self-Released)
Skull Practitioners: “Leap” (In The Red)
Miss Grit: “Like You” (Mute Records)
Fucked Up: “I Think I Might Be Weird” (Merge Records)
The Wedding Present: “Memento Mori” (Scopitones)
The Bouncing Souls: “Shannon’s Song” (Pure Noise)
Drahla: “Lip Sync” (Captured Tracks)
Thëm: “Smart Pressure” (Overdub Recordings)
Adanowsky: “When The Angel Comes (feat. Karen O)” (UMG Mexico)


Tags: , ,

Category: New Music, Rotation Adds