New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2023, part 4)

April 30, 2023 | By

WXCI 2023 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our FOURTH monthly post of 2023 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 4/4/2023

Black Country, New Road: “Across The Pond Friend (Live At Bush Hall)” (Ninja Tune)
WHALES TALK: “Love Me (When You’re Gone) (Clean)” (ONErpm)
DOOM REGULATOR: “Raid” (Hellcat)
DEBBY FRIDAY: “SAFE (Clean Edit)” (Sub Pop)
Death Valley Girls: “It’s All Really Kind Of Amazing” (Suicide Squeeze)
Dropkick Murphys: “Gotta Get to Peekskill (feat. Violent Femmes)” (Dummy Luck Music)
Green Day: “Chain Saw (Demo)” (Reprise)
The New Pornographers: “Firework in the Falling Snow” (Merge)
M83: “Fantasy” (Mute Records)
Heartworms: “Consistent Dedication” (Speedy Wunderground/PIAS)

Kate Davis: “Call Home” (Anti-)
Secret Machines: “There’s No Starting Over” (TSM)
Softcult: “Love Song” (Easy Life)
The Thing With Feathers: “Don’t Break My Heart (Clean Edit)” (Fat Pipe Recordings/Kartel Music Group)
miniaturized: “Riots” (Manchester Records)
Nick Waterhouse: “(No) Commitment” (Innovative Leisure)
Unknown Mortal Orchestra: “I Killed Captain Cook” (Jagjaguwar)
Caroline Rose: “Miami (Radio Edit)” (New West)
Sløtface: “HAPPY” (Propeller Recordings)
Kate Fagan: “Come Over (Unreleased)” (Captured Tracks)
Inspiral Carpets: “This Is How It Feels (2023 Remaster)” (Mute/BMG)
The Exploding Hearts: “I’m a Pretender (King Louie Mix) [clean]” (Third Man)
Generationals: “Dirt Diamond [clean]” (Polyvinyl)
be your own PET: “Hand Grenade” (Third Man)
Alex Lahey: “They Wouldn’t Let Me In [clean]” (Liberation)
Dazy: “Always in Between” (Lame-O)
Magic Dirt: “Shrinko” (Emergency Music)
The Whiffs: “It’s Not Over” (DIG!)
MNNQNS: “Shall We Get Started” (YALTA)
Small Black: “Kings of Animals (Re-release)” (Jagjaguwar)

Week of 4/11/2023

Mudhoney: “Almost Everything” (Sub Pop)
Olivia Jean: “Trouble” (Third Man Records)
Cardboard People: “And Still I Rise” (War Chant Records)
strongboi: “cold” (Self-Released)
Lemonade Shoelace: “Hopscotch In The Sky” (Self-Released)
Nick Waterhouse: “Hide And Seek” (Innovative Leisure)
Kate Fagan: “Say It” (Captured Tracks)
Softcult: “Spoiled” (Easy Life)
Black Country, New Road: “Laughing Song” (Ninja Tune)
WHALES TALK: “Mission To Mars” (ONErpm)

The Hold Steady: “Grand Junction” (Positive Jams)
Cheekface: “Popular 2” (Self-Released)
100 gecs: “Hollywood Baby (Clean Edit)” (Dog Show/Atlantic)
Cub Sport: “Always Got The Love” (Believe)
Super Plage: “Laurence” (Lisbon Lux)
DEBBY FRIDAY: “Ooh La La (Clean Edit)” (Sub Pop)
The New Pornographers: “Bottle Episodes” (Merge Records)
Royel Otis: “I Wanna Dance With You” (House Anxiety/OURNESS)
Unknown Mortal Orchestra: “Weekend Run” (Jagjaguwar)
BA Johnston: “I Ain’t Helping You Move” (Transistor 66)
Tyzo Bloom: “IDC (feat. BXB LOVE)” (UnderCurrent)
Joseon: “Slipping” (JZN)
PACKS: “Say My Name” (Fire Talk)
Purling Hiss: “Stay with Us” (Drag City)
Magic Dirt: “Rabbit with Fangs” (Emergency Music)
HMLTD: “The End Is Now (Radio Edit)” (Lucky Number)

Week of 4/18/2023

A Certain Ratio: “1982” (Mute)
Babygirl: “Starlight” (Sandlot/AWAL)
boygenius: “Satanic” (Interscope)
Daughter: “Party” (4AD)
Hippocampus: “Kick In The Teeth” (Grand Jury)
HMLTD: “Wyrmlands (Clean Edit)” (Lucky Number)
LIES: “Blemishes” (Polyvinyl)
Mudhoney: “Move Under” (Sub Pop)
Similar Kind: “Face To Face” (Factory Underground Records)
Unknown Mortal Orchestra: “Nadja (Clean Edit)” (Jagjaguwar)

Shana Cleveland: “Faces In The Firelight” (Hardly Art)
WHALES TALK: “Ugly Tears” (ONErpm)
Josephine Foster: “Pendulum” (Fire)
Graciela Serena: “Earthquake” (Self-Released)
Ben Folds: “Exhausting Lover” (New West)
Momma: “Bang Bang” (Polyvinyl/Lucky Number)
The New Pornographers: “Pontius Pilate’s Home Movies” (Merge)
Mediocre: “Wash The Paint” (Dangerbird)
Brontez Purnell: “Jaboukie” (Sub Pop)
Caroline Rose: “Everywhere I Go I Bring The Rain (Clean Edit)” (New West)
Blomst: “Økernsenteret” (Indie Recordings)
Dr. Martino: “e4 in C Major” (Self-Released)
Lazy Queen: “I See You” (Icons Creating Evil Art)
April March Meets Staplin: “Les fleurs invisibles” (Velvetica Music)
Superfan: “For You” (Nettwerk Music Group)
Teleman: “Hello Everybody” (Moshi Moshi)
Pip Blom: “Tiger” (Heavenly)
Black Country, New Road: “Up Song” (Ninja Tune)
Royel Otis: “Razor Teeth” (House Anxiety/OURNESS)

Week of 4/25/2023

Mudhoney: “Here Comes The Flood” (Sub Pop)
Mac DeMarco: “20200817 Proud True Toyota” (Mac’s Record Label)
The Front Bottoms: “Outlook” (Fueled By Ramen)
Babygirl: “Always” (Sandlot/AWAL)
HMLTD: “Lay Me Down (Radio Edit)” (Lucky Number)
Ponytails: “Barbie and Bam Bam” (Self-Released)
Hippo Campus: “Yippee Ki Yay (Clean Edit)” (Grand Jury)
100 gecs: “Doritos & Fritos (Clean Edit)” (Dog Show/Atlantic)
King Krule: “Seaforth (Radio Edit)” (Matador)
Feist: “Hiding Out In The Open (Clean Edit)” (Interscope)

Rancid: “Tomorrow Never Comes (Clean Edit)” (Hellcat/Epitaph)
Louise Post: “Guilty” (El Camino)
The Bluechips: “Inside Out” (Self-Released)
Jessi Rose: “My Own Worst Enemy” (Self-Released)
Dreamer Isioma: “Technicolor Love (feat. redveil) (Clean Edit)” (Self-Released)
Daniel Madeson: “Remember You As You Are” (Self-Released)
Metallica: “Sleepwalk My Life Away” (Blackened)
WHALES TALK: “Sleepless in LA” (ONErpm)
A Certain Ratio: “Samo” (Mute)
Cub Sport: “Yaya (feat. Mallrat)” (Believe)
Bruiser And Bicycle: “Cinnabar Altar” (Topshelf)
Valley Queen: “Nobody Ever” (First City Artists/AWAL)
DEBBY FRIDAY: “I Got It (Clean Edit)” (Sub Pop)
Immaterial Possession: “Medieval Jig” (Fire)
Backseat Dragon: “sudoku [clean]” (Self-Released)
Deep State: “Diary of a Nobody” (Self-Released)
Today Junior: “See You Again” (Self-Released)
Tough Age: “Give It a Day” (Bobo Integral)
Sir Chloe: “Know Better” (Atlantic)
Island of Love: “I’ve Got the Secret [clean]” (Third Man)
Lady Lamb: “Lonely Lust” (Ba Da Bing!)
Televisionaries: “Reconcile (feat. Les Greene)” (Nu-Tone)
Powerviolets: “Furrowed Brow” (Self-Released)
Sick Tamburo: “Piove ancora” (La Tempesta Dischi)
Upper Wilds: “10’9”” (Thrill Jockey)


Tags: ,

Category: New Music, Rotation Adds