New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2023, part 6)

June 30, 2023 | By

WXCI 2023 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our SIXTH monthly post of 2023 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 6/6/23

girlhouse: “you don’t think about me” (Secret Road)
Arlo Parks: “Impurities [Radio Edit]” (Transgressive/PIAS)
Beach Fossils: “Dare Me (Clean Edit)” (Bayonet)
The Aquadolls: “Sneaky” (Enci)
Purr: “Drift” (Anti-)
Linus:“Painkiller (Give Up Records)
The Vanns: “Haunted” (Self-Released)
The Lemon Twigs: “Everything Harmony” (Captured Tracks)
FEA: “Civilization’s Dying (Zero Boys cover)” (Blackheart)
Grrrl Gang: “Spunky! [Single] (Radio Edit)” (Green Island Music)

Sam Blasucci: “Around The Corner” (Innovative Leisure / Calico Discos)
Summer Salt: “Tortilla Soup” (Wax Bodega)
Laura Groves: “Sky At Night [Single]” (Bella Union/PIAS)
Childe: “Better Friends [Single]” (Lower Third/PIAS)
Betaboys: “Newport Beach” (Self-Released)
Stuck: “Time Out” (Born Yesterday)
Univore: “It’s All So Lovely” (Self-Released)
Queens of the Stone Age: “Carnavoyeur” (Matador)
Spoon: “Sugar Babies (Clean Edit)” (Matador)
Margaret Glaspy: “Act Natural” (ATO)
Shady Bug: “zero expectations” (Exploding in Sound)
The Beaches: “Everything Is Boring (The Aces Remix)” (Self-Released)
Island of Love: “Losing Streak” (Third Man)
Deep State: “Tired Medium” (Self-Released)
Nervous City: “End of Us” (Self-Released)
Blonde Redhead: “Snowman (Radio Edit)” (section1)
Vanity Mirror: “Dandelion Wish” (We Are Busy Bodies)

Week of 6/13/23

The Front Bottoms: “Punching Bag” (Fueled By Ramen)
The Drums: “Obvious” (Anti-)
The Belair Lip Bombs: “Gimme Gimmie” (C.W. Records)
Bully: “A Love Profound” (Sub Pop)
Dizzy: “Close (Single)” (Royal Mountain)
Ultra Q: “Web Web Web” (Royal Mountain)
Generationals: “Radar Man” (Polyvinyl)
Ratboys: “It’s Alive! (Single)” (Kill Rock Stars)
Joan Jett and The Blackhearts: “Before the Dawn” (Blackheart)
Stuck: “Freak Frequency” (Born Yesterday)

Post Animal: “Aging Forest” (Self-Released)
Matt Berry: “Food Chain Blues” (Witchhazel)
Vulture Feather: “Inseparable” (Felte)
Sprints: “Adore Adore Adore (Single)” (City Slang)
Deeper: “Build a Bridge” (Sub Pop)
Kibi James: “Go Outside (Single)” (Bayonet)
King Krule: “Flimsier” (Matador)
Khruangbin & Friends: “Number 4 (Live at Stubb’s)” (Dead Oceans)
Alex Lahey: “The Sky Is Melting (Clean Edit)” (Liberation)
Why Dogs Why: (Driving On The) Wrong Side Of The Road (Self-Released)
Anna St Louis: “Morning” (Woodsist)
GROUPLOVE: “All (Acoustic)” (Glassnote Music)
Gallus: “Penicillin” (Marshall Amplification Plc)
Zelma Stone: “Be the One” (Self-Released)
Worriers: “Power Pop Mixtape” (Ernest Jenning Record Co.)
The Exploding Hearts: “Thorns in Roses (2023 Remaster)” (Third Man)

Week of 6/20/23

Protomartyr: “Polacrilex Kid”(Domino)
Queens of the Stone Age: “Paper Machete” (Matador Records)
Arlo Parks: “Ghost” (Transgressive/PIAS)
Purr: “The Natural” (Anti-)
The Last Dinner Party: “Nothing Matters (Clean Edit)” (Island Records)
Sonny & the Sunsets : “Waiting” (Rocks in Your Head)
Allah-Las: “The Stuff (Radio Edit)” (Innovative Leisures/Calico Discos)
Frankie and the Witch Fingers: “Mild Davis” (RAS/Greenway)
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard: “Witchcraft” (KGLW)
The Dollyrots: “Missing You (I Can’t Wait)” (Wicked Cool)

Keaton Henson: “Late To You” (Play It Again Sam)
Eyes of Others: “Once, Twice, Thrice” (Heavenly/PIAS)
Anya Baghina: “For Now” (Self-Released)
Deer Tick: “If I Try to Leave” (ATO)
Bombay Bicycle Club: “My Big Day [Single]” (Mmmm… Records/AWAL)
Hunny: “Big Star [Single]” (Epitaph)
Hand Habits: “Something Wrong” (Fat Possum)
Upper Wilds: “Short Centuries” (Thrill Jockey)
Spoon: “She’s Fine, She’s Mine” (Matador)
Matt Berry: “Honkly Knock” (Witchhazel/Acid Jazz Acquisitions)
Killer Mike & André 3000: “SCIENTISTS & ENGINEERS (feat. Future & Eryn Allen Kane) (Clean Edit)” (Loma Vista/Concord)
Ultra Q: “Saturday” (Royal Mountain)
The Red Flags: “Hydra (feat. Øverdrive)” (2075931 Records DK)
CIEL: “Somebody” (Jazz Life / V2)
cowboyy: “Plastic” (Nice Swan Recordings)
tedward: “maya song” (Self-Released)
Bumblewasps: “Trucking” (Self-Released)
Being Dead: “Last Living Buffalo” (Bayonet)
The Murlocs: “Aletophyte” (ATO)
Vagabon: “Can I Talk My Shit [clean]” (Vagabon Music / Nonesuch)
The Düsseldorf Düsterboys: “Sommer” (staatsakt)

Week of 6/27/23

Cory Hanson: “Wings” (Drag City)
Waterbaby: “My Luv” (Sub Pop)
Jaguar Sun: “Boris” (Born Losers Records)
M. Byrd: “Seed’’ (Nettwerk)
Miranda & The Beat: “Out of My Head” (Ernest Jenning)
Protomartyr: “Make Way” (Domino)
Stranded: “Burnt Offerings” (Grey Market Records)
The Dollyrots: “Tell Me” (Mother West)
THUNDERPAW: “Cherry Crush” [Single] (El Rey Records)
Wallice: “disappear [clean]” (Dirty Hit)

Niia: “Sick in my mind (Clean)” (Self Released)
Faye Webster: “But Not Kiss” (Secretly Canadian)
Babe Rainbow: “Sunshine” (Eureka Records)
MAN ON MAN: “Showgirls (Clean)” (Polyvinyl)
Zamilska: “Better Off” (Untuned)
The Murlocs: “Catfish” (ATO)
Lumari: “Starlit” (Self-Released)
Queens of the Stone Age: “Made to Parade (Clean Edit)” (Matador)
Skating Polly: “Tiger At The Drugstore” (El Camino)
Aphex Twin: “Blackbox Life Recorder 21f” (Warp)
Killer Mike: “TWO DAYS (feat. Ty Dolla $ign) (Clean Edit)” (Loma Vista/Concord)
M.A.G.S.: “Destroyer (Clean Edit)” (Smartpunk)
Beck & Phoenix: “Odyssey (Radio Edit)” (Capitol)
Portugal. The Man: “Dummy” (Atlantic)
Liz Phair: “Miss Lucy (Clean Edit)” (Matador)
Little Dragon: “Slugs of Love” (Ninja Tune)
Texas: “After All” (PIAS)
When in Rome: “2 Fix Us” (Sonic Envy)
D.A. Stern: “Lovebird (feat. Sarah Chernoff)” (Self-Released)
Scott McMicken and THE EVER-EXPANDING: “Diamonds in the Snow” (Anti-)


Tags: , ,

Category: New Music, Rotation Adds