New songs added to heavy & medium rotation! (2024, part 2)

February 29, 2024 | By

WXCI 2024 New Music

A playlist of what songs get added to heavy & medium rotation is available on Spotify here: WXCI New Music Monthly
* updated at the end of every month, so save your faves! *

This is our SECOND monthly post of 2024 to show what new songs we are digging and adding to heavy & medium rotation. Enjoy!

Week of 2/6/24

Bnny: “Good Stuff” (Fire Talk)
Camera Obscura: “Big Love” (Merge)
Gglum: “Glue” (Secretly Group)
Katy Kirby: “Blue Raspberry” (Anti-)
Large Brush Collection: “Better Be” (Companion Plant)
Nightshifts: “Just How it Should Go” (Birthday Cake)
SASHA ASSAD: “BAD NATURE” (Fierce Panda Records)
Selett: “Hey Hey” [self-released]
SPRINTS: “Ticking” (City Slang)
The Juniper Berries: “Online” (Earth Libraries)

Dehd: “Mood Ring” (Fat Possum)
Los Blenders: “Unos Besos” (Sonido Muchacho)
Together Pangea: “Black and Blue” (Self-Released)
John Glacier: “Money Shows (feat. Eartheater)” (Young)
A Certain Ratio: “All Comes Down to This” (Mute Artists Ltd.)
Papooz: “TOO YOUNG” (Half Awake Records)
Teenage Joans: “Superglue” (Domestic La La)
The Slingers: “Our Last Day In The Sun” (Flightless)
Bullion: “Rare (feat. Carly Rae Jepsen) (Single)” (Ghostly International)
Mol Sullivan: “Ask” (Self-Released)
Odd Army: “Horizon” [self-released]
WYNONA BLEACH: “SWIM IN THE BAY” (Fierce Panda Records)
Malice K: “Radio” (Jagjaguwar)
Christy Costello: “Pulse” (Hollander)
Matt Pond PA and Alexa Rose: “Imagining Everything” (131 Records)
Quarters of Change: “What I Wanted” (300 Entertainment)
Chayse Porter: “Lead Pipe Cinch” (Earth Libraries)
Finnoguns Wake: “Straweberry Avalanche” (What’s Your Rupture?)

Week of 2/13/24

Declan Mckenna: “Slipping Through My Fingers” (Tomplicated/Sony)
Phoebe Go “7 Up” (Self-Released)
Etta Marcus: “Skin Parade” (Polydor)
Edgehill: “Something (Practically)” (Self-Released)
The Last Dinner Party: “Caesar on a TV Screen” (Universal)
Briston Maroney: “I Told You So” (Atlantic)
Emily Yacina: “Trick Of The Light” (Matsor Projects)
BADBADNOTGOOD: “Take What’s Given (feat. reggie)” (XL)
Goth Babe: “Sadie” (Mom + Pop)
Courting: “Throw” (Lower Third/PIAS)

gglum: “Do You See Me Different (feat. Kamal.)” (Secretly Group)
Runo Plum: “my bad” (Self-Released)
Fake Dad: “Souvenir Store”
Stock Goblin: “Kiss Me Where It Hurts (Clean)” (Self-Released)
Sleeping Jesus: “Ferdy [Clean Edit]” (s/r)
Gengahr: “Red Sun Titans” (Liberator)
Cheekface: “Trophy Hunting at the Zoo (WXCI Edit)” (Self-Released)
Ducks Ltd.: “Train Full of Gasoline (Clean Edit)” (Carpark)
The Decemberists: “Burial Ground” (YABB/Thirty Tigers)
The Smile: “Read The Room” (XL)
The Problem With Kids Today: “CEO” (Self-Released)
Lo Fives: “Inviting Lights” (Swing and a Miss)
FEET: “The Real Thing” (Submarine Cat)
Johnny Mafia: “Green Eye” (NMAS)
Split System: “Hold It” (Goner)
Folly Group: “Frame” (So Young)
The Runaway Models: “Pretty Little Lies” (peter visocchi)
Royel Otis: “Murder on the Dance Floor (triple j Like a Version)” (Australian Broadcasting Corporation)

Week of 2/20/24

Vampire Weekend: “Gen-X Cops” (Columbia)
Ducks Ltd.: “Harm’s Way” (Carpark)
Levitation Room: “Strange Weather” (ONErpm/RAS/Greenway)
EKKSTACY: “alright (feat. The Kid Laroi)” (United Masters)
Wallows: “Your Apartment” (Atlantic)
Crumbsnatchers: “Saturday” (Like You Mean It)
Mother Mother: “God’s Plan” (Warner)
Declan McKenna: “It’s an Act” (Tomplicated/Sony)
The Last Dinner Party: “The Feminine Urge” (Universal)
Friko: “Get Numb To It! (Radio Edit)” (ATO)

HOMESHAKE: “CD Wallet” (Self-Released)
Gurriers: Des Goblin (Radio Edit) (Self-Released)
DIIV: “Brown Paper Bag” [SINGLE] (Fantasy/Concord)
HOUSEWIFE: “I Lied” [SINGLE] (Self-Released)
Selett: “Mourning Dove” [self-released]
MADI DIAZ “Everything Almost” (Anti-)
Hana Vu: “Care” (Ghostly International)
Lizzy Mcalpine: “Older” (RCA)
Runo Plum: “syrup clown” (Self-Released)
Soft Crystals: “Afterthought” (DK2)
Em Beihold: “Maybe Life Is Good” (Universal)
Faire Osciller: “Alive” (Trash Casual)
Huron John: “BLOOD DIAMOND RING” (Always Outside/Acrophase)
Pearl Jam: “Dark Matter (Clean Edit)” (Monkeywrench/Republic)
Gene Loves Jezebel: “Breathe Easy (feat. Jay Aston)” (Cleopatra)
Omni: “Common Mistakes” (Sub Pop)
Laura Jane Grace: “Tacos And Toast (CLEAN)” (Polyvinyl)
Cheekface: “There Were Changes in the Hardcore Scene” (Self-Released)
Sleater-Kinney: “Don’t Feel Right” (Loma Vista)
Snarls: “Heavy Drinker [clean]” (Take This to Heart)
Mean Jeans: “Break Up with You [clean]” (Fat Wreck Chords)
The Umbrellas: “When You Find Out” (Slumberland)
God Given Ass: “(Oh No) I Took Too Much” (Self-Released)
Nia Archives: “Silence Is Loud” (HIJINXX/Island)

Week of 2/27/24

GROUPLOVE: “Chances” (Glassnote Music LLC)
Soft Loft: “Rose Colored” (Self-Released)
Jaguar Sun: “For You” (Born Losers)
Real Estate: “Haunted World” (Domino)
De La Soul: “Freedom Of Speak (We Got Three Minutes)” (A.O.I/Chrysalis)
Sleater-Kinney: “Untidy Creature” (Loma Vista)
Hockey Dad: “Still Have Room” (Farmer & the Owl/BMG)
Ducks Ltd: “The Main Thing” (Carpark)
The Last Dinner Party: “Burn Alive” (Universal)
MGMT: “Dancing In Babylon (feat. Christine and the Queens) [Radio Edit]” (Mom + Pop)

Georgia Gets By: “When All You Can Manage Is A Sigh” (Luminelle)
Famous Friend: “Tanlines” (Self-Released)
total tommy: “Microdose” (PIAS)
Warpaint: “Common Blue” (Rough Trade)
English Teacher: “R&B” (Universal)
Etta Marcus: “Dog Eyes” (Polydor)
DWLLRS: “You Woke Me Up At Last” (Island)
The Terrys: “Troopy” (Self-Released)
Shaina Hayes: “Early Riser” (Bonsound)
Glitterer: “The Same Ordinary” (Anti-)
Drew Beskin: “Short Straws” (Self Released)
Myra Keyes: “Powder Blue” (Self Released)
Catfish & The Bottlemen: “Showtime” (Capitol)
Blomst: “Ypper” (Indie Recordings)
Deth Coast: “I’ll Take the Couch” (Deth Club)
internet sasha: “Cuddles” (Guaico Studios)
Sick Fizz: “There’s a Sick Fizz (Inside of You)” (Mike Foxall)
GRMLN: “Paradise” (Yoodoo Park)
Girl and Girl: “Hello” (Sub Pop)
Shannon & the Clams: “Bean Fields” (Easy Eye Sound)
Kate Clover: “Damage Control” (SongVest)
Strawberry Fuzz: “Magazine” (CandyShop Recordings)
The Rocky Valentines: “Sing the Song” (Tooth & Nail)
Mama Zu: “Made of Dreams” (Cosmic Twin)
Drahla: “Second Rhythm” (Captured Tracks)
Cheekface: Life in a Bag” (Self-Released)
Hell Fairy: “Why Limit Luv” (Guacamole Fields)
foxtails: “dissection” (Self-Released)
Blitzen Trapper: “Cosmic Backseat Education” (Magnolia/Yep Roc)
MILLY: “Crazy Horse – Audiotree Live Version” (Audiotree Music)
Pile: “Exits Blocked” (Exploding In Sound)
Ratboys: “Break” (Topshelf)
Laura Jane Grace: “Mercenary” (Polyvinyl)


Tags: , ,

Category: New Music, Rotation Adds